Holiday Shopping at J.Crew

Holiday Shopping at J.Crew

Ottawa finally got a J.Crew store and I couldn’t be happier! Until now, I did all my shopping online, which is great because they have flat rate shipping to Canada for $9.95. And if that’s the way you want to do your shopping, don’t forget that you need to order by December 16th if you want it to arrive by Christmas Eve. If not, get yourself over to the Rideau Centre and check out my favourite gifts for this holiday season!

1. Glacier Bracelet

I received this bracelet as an early Christmas present and I adore it. It’s a great statement piece and goes with everything. It’s reasonably priced at $58 and makes a great gift for any stylish woman on your list!

B8228_EC8333

2. Chunky Ribbed Scarf

I got this scarf when I attended the J.Crew grand opening event and it’s my favourite cold-weather accessory these days. It’s chunky and soft, and if needed, it will cover my entire face from the bitterly cold wind! I will be taking this bad boy to the cottage for those -30C days on the skating rink!

B5135_RD6174

3. Dreamy Cotton Pyjama Set

How cozy does this pyjama look! Several people have told me that it’s the softest, most flattering pyjama they own, and the heart print is so sweet.

B7342_KP7869

4. Passport Case and Luggage Tag

This is a great gift for anyone planning a trip in the new year. I have a couple of passport cases, and I like them because they keep my tickets, foreign money and other travel documents in one safe place. And a bright luggage tag will make it so easy to spot your bag amongst the sea of suitcases at baggage claim!

B7350_ED8915 B7352_ED8915

5.  Sequin-trim Sweatshirt

This is basically the perfect top for holiday parties. The sequins make it super festive, while the soft sweatshirt material make it probably the most comfortable shirt you’ll own. It comes in three colours but I am a sucker for soft pink! Personally, I would pair this top with faux-leather leggings and black loafers for an effortless party look.

B7027_PK6697

Another favourite is this bright pink sweater that my friend recently bought ( and now I wish I had too!)

B7786_MS0579

Happy shopping!

Miss K

2 thoughts on “Holiday Shopping at J.Crew

Leave a comment