Maternity Style and Gender Reveal!

Maternity Style and Gender Reveal!

Happy Friday!

I am currently escaping this beautiful heat wave and spending a few days at our cottage. Being pregnant in this weather is no joke! Today I am sharing my maternity wardrobe, which is comprised of non-maternity pieces as well!

But first, I  am so excited to share that we are having a BABY GIRL!!!! I’m not sure why but I was totally convinced we were having a boy, so this was the biggest surprise of my life (as you can see by my reaction below). Needless to say, I’ve been having a great time stocking baby girl’s closet (I may need an intervention).

It's a girl!

Until baby arrives, I have had the challenge of dressing my ever-expanding bump. At first it was relatively easy, I had a lot of pieces in my closet that worked well with a small bump. But I’m now almost 7 months pregnant and I can’t get away with that anymore!

These are some of my go-to, wear a few times a week pieces that I am loving. I invested in a great pair of black jeans that I will wear through the fall and after baby arrives, and everything else is affordable and versatile, which is key.

 

Jersey Dress / Off-the-shoulder top / Striped tank / Elbow sleeve dress / Floral shorts / Distressed shorts / Distressed jeans / Black distressed jeans

I also found a great local maternity boutique and online store that carries great brands and beautiful items for mom and baby. I bought a dress for my maternity photoshoot and I am going back to stock up on nursing wear and baby accessories!

 

 

Cape / Headbands / Teether / Moccasins / Floral dress / Floral skirt

I am also getting away with wearing a few non-maternity pieces that work great with or without a bump, including the dress below from Aritzia that I bought in green for my baby shower.

 

Tee dress / Floral dress / Wrap dress

Happy shopping!

Miss K

Leave a comment