Holiday shopping at my favourite local shops

Holiday shopping at my favourite local shops

Ottawa has some amazing boutiques that I think everyone should know about. Not only is it great to support local stores, but these shops have a great selection of clothing (often from Canadian designers!) and unique gift ideas for the whole family. I live in Westboro and am blessed to be surrounded by some great stores, but I also venture out to the ByWard market and Hintonburg to visit my favourite places. Here are some gift ideas and great finds from some of these spots!

*All these stores have amazing online shops, so not to worry if you live outside Ottawa!

1. Victoire Boutique
246 Dalhousie Street & 1282 B Wellington Street West

Ottawa is blessed with two Victoire locations, both with an amazing selection of unique jewelry ( I wear my arrow necklace almost every day) and probably the biggest selection of clothing from Canadian designers in the city, which I think is absolutely amazing. I also think this colour-blocked skipping rope would make a great gift for kids, and it’s well priced at $18!

DirectionsNecklace01_18cca9eb-8852-4f21-8b90-009f9b9c0b34_1024x1024    

jump_rope1_1024x1024

2. Milk
45 William Street

I am obsessed with this store. I love their selection of jewelry and accessories, their two floors of great clothes at reasonable prices and the quirky items like these Beyonce nail decals!

My favourite gift ideas this year are these flash tattoos ($25), these tribal pearls ($12) and these hilarious colouring books for adults ($12).

luludk+357    

photo-8    

TeamArt_Divas_cover

3. Wolf & Zed
519 Sussex Drive

The sister store to the well-loved Schad Boutique, Wolf & Zed carries the most beautifully curated selection of footwear in Ottawa.  I spotted these glam shoes on a lovely girl last week at a party and was not surprised at all when she told me she got them at Wolf & Zed. They are now under my tree waiting to be unwrapped on Christmas morning!

eatlyn_grande

I also have my eyes on these elegant black pumps, maybe I’ll have to treat myself on Boxing Day 🙂

DSC_0584_grande

4. Road Trip Clothing
24-B York Street

Tucked away in a little alley on the market, I always stop at this store when I’m looking for an outfit for a night out or a special event. I have my eye on this beautiful emerald green lace dress, and I think the man in my life will be getting this gorgeous colour-blocked sweater for Christmas. They also carry a large selection of socks for Hunter Boots ($50) which makes a great gift for the lucky owner of these boots.

9c1fcf0338846428df71f4f519e92e1d

cd0324d78a9938784f8df47d4ba7fa09    UAS3007AAB-GRG-1_large

Happy Local Shopping!

Miss K

Leave a comment